Flight 404 + Lemur.. wow

Processing + Multi Touch … Nice
clipped from www.flight404.com

Pretty lights!

LEMUR!!! I broke down and bought one. I probably shouldnt have but hey, I am a sucker for nice things. Especially if they light up. Oh and triple especially if they happen to also be multi-touch user interfaces.

I am still getting the hang of it. It is highly customizable. Much more so than I thought it would be. But it is certainly not 100% customizable and there are definitely a couple things I would have wanted from it (considering the price), but overall, I am satisfied with the purchase and look forward to putting it to good use.

It was fairly easy to get it working with Processing. I ended up using the oscP5 library which allows Processing to send and receive OpenSound Control messages, which is one of the two ways the Lemur can communicate (the other being MIDI).

  blog it
Leave a Reply

